An Artists Communion Through A Lens

Guilty Pleasures

The 2015 North Carolina State Fair opens tomorrow. Each year since 2011, I’ve made photographs for CaryCitizen.

Temptation 1 State Fair 7659

 I also enter the “Professional Photography Competition”, using images made at the previous Fair.  Even won an Honorable Mention in 2012, which I think makes me an official Tar Heel.  These two are my 2015 NC State Fair entries.

I’ve no idea if I won anything or was even Juried in.  Both could be in “rejected” storage until I retrieve them, post Fair.

I’d have entered anyway, our State Fair is irresistible, just like these guilty pleasures.

Temptation 2 NC State Fair 8895

Leave a Reply

